Independent Democratic Union of South Africa

The spear of the workers

We are a township based Union, registered with the department of Labour and we organise workers in all sectors across all 9 Provinces. 


The Real Question here is, Why IDUSA?
We are a hands-on approach Union that is the brain-child of Mr. Ronald Rapudi and The Driving Force of Mr. Godwin Ratikwane. The Union was formed on the 19th January 2019 and formally registered on the 6th November 2020 by the Department of Labour. The Union was formed deliberately to cater for the Township, low earning workers so that they can easily access the Union services where they live and outside office hours. 

The Union is led by Non-compromising, visionary and hands-on NEC members as listed below:

President: Mr. Ronald Rapudi
Deputy President: Ms. Dolly Mogadime
Secretary General:Mr. Godwin Ratikwane
Deputy Secretary: Mrs. Maureen Lebelo
Treasurer General: Ms. Nosizo Ncoliwe
Additional Member: Salminah Mosomane

NB: All members of the Union pay the subscription of R70.00 flat rate per month